Is blogging in your future?

Captured In Crystalphoto © 2009 Garry Knight | more info (via: Wylio)
Looking back on 2010?  Thinking about changes you can make or projects you can take on in 2011?  Blogging might be something for you to consider! Even if it’s not something you’re ready to dip your toes into, you might want to encourage some of your teachers to add their voices to the growing number of education bloggers.  Or perhaps a few teachers in your school can begin class blogs as communication and collaboration tools.  I’ve embedded a couple of livebinders below with resources to get you started.  Don’t wait as long as I did–and don’t be afraid to just get started and learn as you go!

Blogging with students
Blogging
Copy of WordPress Tutorials

In 2011 I hope to develop more of a rhythm to my posting routine and take some very intentional steps to increase my readership. To that end, if you’ve found any of my posts useful, I hope you’ll consider subscribing via RSS.  (Just click on the orange icon and put me in your feed reader!)

Happy New Year!

Kathy

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 30 Day Challenge: Join me? « Buchlady's Blog

Leave a Reply

