Buchlady visits The Bay

 

As I mentioned in my last post that I have been visiting two of my children in the Bay Area and (of course) having a great time!   I asked my daughter to take me to the main branch of San Francisco’s library system when we were downtown one day. ( I’ve always enjoyed when bloggers in my PLN post photos of libraries and bookstores they visit so I thought I’d do that as well.)

The library has six floors and it’s spacious, open, and filled with light.

The spiral shape of the window in the dome is repeated as a motif throughout.

The Fisher Children’s Center was bright and roomy with lots of display space, computer stations, play area, comfortable seating, and this cute area for special programs:

I felt right at home seeing this and thinking about my school kiddos and hoping they’re accessing our local public library summer programs:

It was fun to see some children’s art work that featured this local landmark:

And it’s great knowing that there are kindred library spirits doing amazing work no matter where you go in this vast country of ours!

Leave a Reply

