Newbery Challenge Update

I wrote recently about the Newbery Challenge.  And even though it’s supposed to be stress-free, I’ve been feeling stressed because I hadn’t actually started yet.  SO, at least for now, here’s my strategy.

I took out my latest glossy poster of Newbery winners and I decided I’d read one from each row on the poster (at a minimum;  but remember–no stress!)  Many are not available in my own school library since we’re pre-K to 3, but from the first two rows I do have Hitty:  Her First Hundred Years and The Twenty-one Balloons.  So that’s where I’ll start.

More in my next post.  Have YOU signed up for the challenge yet?  I figure it will give me lots of options for the weeks ahead.  Anything to battle cabin fever in Vermont!

 

Leave a Reply

