Nuts about a Sqworl

Today I thought I’d share a bit about a web 2.0 tool I’ve been using lately that’s been quite useful.  It’s called sqworl and it allows you to organize multiple webpage URL’s on  a topic in one handy place.

It’s quick and easy to create a free account, name your “group” and then cut and paste the urls you want to feature.  Sqworl displays a thumbnail view of all of your selected pages with any note or description you might have added.

The site saves each group (or sqworl) that  you create and you can go back and edit at any time.  One link is created for your entire group which you can then share with others.

How have I been using this?  In just the past two weeks I’ve created sqworls for my first grade teachers for animal research, for my third graders on mythology, for a presentation I’m preparing for a conference, and for a Mem Fox author study.  When students come into the library, I have the sqworl already loaded on computers for their use.

Give it a try, and let me know what you think or how you’re using it.

Leave a Reply

